Schedule

IDEAS That Matter-IDEA Launch

TBD

IDEA CHALLENGE

Tuesday, September 29, 2020 Virtual Event

 

Registration deadline for Round 1 Submissions (Round 1 Overview and Video)

Sunday, October 18, 2020 by no later than 11:59PM (midnight) EST

 

Judges ready to evaluate Round 1 overviews

Saturday, October 24, 2020

 

Round 1 evaluations due from judges

Saturday, November 7, 2020

 

Those advancing to Round 2 announced

Week of November 11, 2020 (announcement made no later than 5 pm on Friday, November 13, 2020)

 

Mentor Applications Due

Friday, November 20, 2020

 

Round 1 Feedback available to participants

Friday, November 13, 2020

 

Mentor Match Complete for Round 2 teams  

Friday, December 7, 2020

 

Round 2 Deadline:  10-page Business Plans Due

Sunday, February 1, 2021 by no later than 11:59 PM (midnight) EST

 

Judges ready to evaluate Round 2 business plans

Wednesday, February 10, 2021

 

Round 2 evaluations due from judges

Wednesday, February 24, 2021

 

Semifinalists announced (those advancing to Round 3)

Week of March 8, 2021 (announcement made no later than 5 pm on Friday, March 12, 2021)

 

ACC Innovation Competition (NC State)

TBD

 

Round 3 requirements due from semifinalists

Monday,  April 20, 2020 by 5pm EST

 

Semifinal (Round 3) Judging for McCloskey New Venture Challenge

Thursday, April 22, 2020

 

 

FINAL EVENT:  FINAL Judging for McCloskey New Venture Challenge

Friday, April 23, 2020/1:30 – 4 pm